to main content Certifications without Accreditation | 91㽶Ƶ


Certifications without Accreditation

Most Joint 91㽶Ƶ certifications require the health care organization be accredited by 91㽶Ƶ, however there are some that do not require accreditation.


Certification shows an organization’s commitment to continuous performance improvement, providing high quality patient care and reducing patient’s risk of harm. Like accreditation, certification provides the framework for improving the quality of patient care by reducing variation in clinical processes.

Certifications without Accreditation 

  • Comprehensive Stroke Center
  • Thrombectomy-Capable Stroke Center
  • Primary Stroke Center
  • Acute Stroke Ready Hospital
  • Comprehensive Cardiac Center
  • Advanced Heart Failure
  • Primary Heart Attack Center
  • Acute Heart Attack Ready
  • Ventricular Assist Device
  • Lung Volume Reduction Surgery